Skip to main content

The Hub is currently planning weekly group rides with both The Hub Cycling Team and Corpse Whale Racing! Beginning in May, we'll have a couple of rides happening each week (weather-permitting) to keep your spirits and cadence riding high! 

Check back to this page or the Facebook events page for each of these rides, and catch all the dates on our calendar.

The Hub and Corpse Whale Racing Group Ride

Social Bike Rides for Trans/Femme/Women Riders

Corpse Whale Racing Corpse Whale Racing (The Hub Bike Co-op-sponsored femme, trans, women, and non-binary racing team) is back to leading bi-weekly rides for the FTWs in our community! These will be moderately-paced, NO DROP rides--CWR will have someone at the back to make sure that no one gets left behind.

You can expect a 12-15mph pace, a 15-20 mile distance, and the best ride leaders!

These rides will happen twice a month on Wednesdays, leaving from the The Hub Bike Co-op on Minnehaha Ave at 6:30pm

FTW Social Ride Dates:
Wednesday, May 18
Wednesday, June 1
Wednesday, June 15
Wednesday,  June 29
Wednesday, July 13
Wednesday, July 20
Wednesday, August 10
Wednesday, August 31
Wednesday, September 14
Wednesday, September 28

Event Details & RSVP

SRC x MFF Community Rides

Now that we have survived the indoor season in Minnesota, Stamina Racing Collective x Machines for Freedom invites you to join our biweekly community rides leaving from The Hub Bike Co-op in the Longfellow neighborhood!

This will be a no-drop ride - no one gets left behind. You do not need to wear a mask while riding, but if you are feeling ill or have any symptoms, please stay at home.

Routes will be posted a week prior to the event (see updates on their facebook events page). Please bring a water bottle and lights, and wear whatever makes you comfortable. We will provide weather updates when necessary across our social media pages. Make sure to follow us to stay up to date!

EVERYONE IS WELCOME TO JOIN! That said, we expect everyone who attends these rides to respect one another. Negative and oppressive language or actions will not be tolerated.

We are so excited to be able to explore the city with our community members, supporters, and friends. See you all soon!


Community Ride Dates:
Wednesday, May 11
Wednesday, May 25
Wednesday, June 8
Wednesday, June 22
Wednesday, July 6
Wednesday, July 20
Wednesday, August 3
Wednesday, August 17
Wednesday, August 31
Wednesday, September 14
Wednesday, September 28
Wednesday, October 12
Wednesday, October 26